0011860: Firefox: error message after setup.php login
authorPhilipp Schüle <p.schuele@metaways.de>
Fri, 13 May 2016 14:31:43 +0000 (16:31 +0200)
committerPhilipp Schüle <p.schuele@metaways.de>
Wed, 18 May 2016 12:13:17 +0000 (14:13 +0200)
* skip exception handling when tine is reloading

... this "fixes" the Firefox problem during setup
 which might be caused by a timing issue and stacked
  registry clearing / reloading

 https://forge.tine20.org/view.php?id=11860

Change-Id: I877de443753bf0014d0a7872e4786b00e6b47dff
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.tine20.com/customers/3161
Reviewed-by: Philipp Schüle <p.schuele@metaways.de>
Tested-by: Philipp Schüle <p.schuele@metaways.de>
tine20/Tinebase/js/ExceptionHandler.js

index e65bab9..f66a998 100644 (file)
@@ -143,7 +143,12 @@ Tine.Tinebase.ExceptionHandler = function() {
         
         Tine.log.debug('Tine.Tinebase.ExceptionHandler::handleRequestException -> Exception:');
         Tine.log.debug(exception);
-        
+
+        if (Tine.Tinebase.tineInit.isReloading) {
+            Tine.log.debug('Tine.Tinebase.ExceptionHandler::handleRequestException -> Exception handling skipped because Tine 2.0 is reloading');
+            return;
+        }
+
         // TODO find a generic way for this, some kind of registry for each app to register sensitive information
         var request = (exception.request && Ext.isString(exception.request)) ? Ext.util.JSON.decode(exception.request) : null;
         if (request && request.method === 'Felamimail.saveMessage') {